ABF Teaching Fellows


ABF Teaching Fellows

The ABF Teachers’ Accreditation Program (TAP) was launched in 2011 and continues to be very successful at bringing in new teachers and developing skills of both new and established teachers.

The ABF is now also looking to provide recognition and credentials to outstanding teachers who have a long and successful teaching history. These experienced teachers will be highly skilled, generally with a distinguished record in high level play, having won national titles and/or represented Australia internationally. They may also have strong coaching skills and will certainly possess the necessary interpersonal and communication skills to teach bridge at all levels.

 We are offering one-off recognition to a small number of these very experienced professionals.  This new program, acknowledging the contribution of “ABF Honorary Teaching Fellows” is separate from, but in addition to, the current ABF Accreditation program.

The ABF congratulates the following new Honorary Teaching Fellows:

David Beauchamp

Derrick Browne

Joan Butts

Jonathan Free

Jeff Fust

Hugh Grosvenor

Phil Gue

Andy Hung

Bill Jacobs

Ron Klinger

David Lusk

Paul Marston

Andrew Mill

John Newman

John Roberts

Peter Smith

Barbara Travis

Therese Tully

Fiske Warren

November 2016

Comments are closed.

Scroll Up